Free stuff

leeb21

16:03 Sun, 11 Jun 2017


Cleaning out my bike shed I have the following items which I have not used for a while and happy to give away if you can make use of them.

Shimano compact (50/34) chainset 6650:175mm (10 speed) a few scuff marks on the cranks.

Shimano Dura Ace 52-39 chainset 7800;175mm (10 speed) - only got drive side; left crank was damaged and thrown out, but I have used the left crank arm from the Ultegra set above.

Thule 753 foot pack with key locks and Thule (861?) aero bars.

leeb21

16:03 Sun, 11 Jun 2017


I think someone else on here needs a roof rack and bars.

newsonoid

19:03 Sun, 11 Jun 2017


Do those fit in the roof rails or are they clamp on Lee?

will

10:44 Thu, 15 Jun 2017


They are for cars with flush tracks. You can try them if you want! Lee wanted to look at the aerobars

leeb21

7:23 Fri, 16 Jun 2017


Hi Lee
I would be interested in the compact chainset if you still have it
Cheers Anthony

ajg

22:15 Sun, 18 Jun 2017


Anthony, yes, still have it and yours if you want it. I work at the university, so can bring it into work for pick up or pass on to someone?

leeb21

6:16 Mon, 19 Jun 2017


Hi Lee
That would be great if you can take it to work and I'll pick it up on my way past.
I'm on a course tomorrow morning at watnall and could pop in on my way back to work (near the showcase) or any day

ajg

18:57 Mon, 19 Jun 2017


Anthony,

That's fine by me, but I am in an exam board meeting in the afternoon. If you email (lee.buttery@nottingham.ac.uk) we can probably arrange a meet up more easily.

Lee

leeb21

15:38 Tue, 20 Jun 2017


Hi Lee
Sorry it's a bit late, thank you for the the chainset and extra rings
Wasn't expecting those to be in the box xxxx

ajg

21:57 Sat, 1 Jul 2017


Login to Comment


All For Sale/Wanted

Upcoming Rides/Events

1
Coffee Morning

DarrenC 6:50 AM Fri, 21 Jul


3
Flat 50

Jim7 9:00 AM Sat, 22 Jul


1
Kidi Killer audax

sally 9:00 AM Sat, 22 Jul


15
Bakewell Hills

Jonathan H 10:00 AM Sat, 22 Jul



2
Sunday Social Steady

Ian S 9:00 AM Sun, 23 Jul


1
Beeston 10 mile Time Trial

Chris S 6:45 PM Tue, 25 Jul


0
Overst League Cat 3/4 road race

sally 6:45 PM Wed, 26 Jul