Wanted: bike box to hire or buy urgently!

Mike H

20:14 Sun, 3 Jun 2018


Hi all, so I have a fantastic bike holiday planned to Cephalonia this Saturday but my pre-arranged loan of a bike box plan has fallen through at almost the last moment as my lender has lost it! I would be enormously grateful to anyone who is happy to sell or preferably loan their bike box to me until the 14th June. Nothing special required, I have a standard road bike and will dismantle as required to fit. Thanks!

Mike H

20:14 Sun, 3 Jun 2018


I think the club has one to loan, Macca or Rich O can confirm

DarrenC

21:06 Sun, 3 Jun 2018


you can borrow mine. Hard shell
Contact details in the members section

Gareth C

8:13 Mon, 4 Jun 2018


Hi Mike - the club owns a bike box to loan to members - we normally ask a small refundable deposit of about £25 against damage.

RichO

13:16 Tue, 5 Jun 2018


Hi Rich
Couple of quick questions about the bike box.
Is it a sturdy hard one?
Can I "book" it a year in advance?? ;-)
Cheers,
Rich Ferg

Ferg

11:28 Mon, 30 Jul 2018


Hi Rich - Yes it is and yes you can :-0

RichO

17:31 Fri, 3 Aug 2018


:-) excellent
can I book from Friday 12th July to Sunday 28th July - 2019.
Shall I send you a formal email !!?
Many thanks,
Ferg

Ferg

10:33 Mon, 6 Aug 2018


Hi Richard
How do I book these? We need them for Sept!
Thanks
Louise

Louise O

13:38 Tue, 7 Aug 2018


Login to Comment


All For Sale/Wanted

Upcoming Rides/Events



0
Code Red

richard_a 7:00 PM Tue, 23 Oct


0
Chaingang

George 7:30 PM Wed, 24 Oct


0
Track Night with Cyclo Monster

RichO 8:00 PM Wed, 24 Oct



0
Chaingang

George 7:30 PM Wed, 31 Oct


1
Downhill Competition

RichO 9:00 AM Sun, 4 Nov