Weeknight(morning?) rides

Louise O

16:32 Thu, 28 Jun 2018


Hi guys - I am trying to improve my bike fitness and looking to do more weeknight rides - ideally something bewteen 6-8pm, if we were doing evening, so short and sharp as I have early starts during the week. Im also open for mornings!
As I live city centre, meeting at the Uni would work best.
Thinking Tuesday nights?

Louise O

16:32 Thu, 28 Jun 2018


Could do the chaingang on a Tuesday at 6:30 from Attenborough lane traffic lights, about 28 miles, back to Wilford for 8, probably 20-21mph average speed.
Might be a bit low on numbers next week as England are playing.

richardb

18:17 Fri, 29 Jun 2018


Louise I could meet you after work and head off from Canning Circus.
Monday night would be good. Are you doing the reliability ride.

macca

10:16 Sat, 30 Jun 2018


hey richard - that could be good, im racing (running this week) - macca mondays could work, except not this week, running comp on tuesday :)

Louise O

20:58 Sun, 1 Jul 2018


Louise I will be in Ireland the following Monday so it will have to be the following week.
Do you want to post it up. Let's say 6pm from the Ropewalk, heading out to Little Eaton, using some of the short reliability ride elements.
We can decide on the night. We could pick peeps up along the way as we pass through.

Nice pic of you today:-)

macca

22:47 Sun, 1 Jul 2018


sounds good to me :)

Louise O

11:27 Mon, 2 Jul 2018


john, would tuesday night be possible instead of monday? i should really go to my run club tomorrow night

Louise O

20:43 Sun, 8 Jul 2018


Hi Louise been out of action for a few weeks.
Lets catch up Monday (16th July) evening, 6pm at Canning Circus.
Do you want to post a ride up?
What about up through West Hallam, Cloves, Drum and Cat & Fiddle hills?

macca

14:57 Fri, 13 Jul 2018


Login to Comment


All General Discussions

Upcoming Rides/Events

0
Chaingang

Mike H 7:30 PM Wed, 18 Jul


0
Social Night @ The Crown

RichO 8:30 PM Thu, 19 Jul


0
Coffee Morning

DarrenC 6:50 AM Fri, 20 Jul


1
Stealing the Primavera

Jim7 8:30 AM Sat, 21 Jul



0
Beeston 10 mile Time Trial

richardb 6:45 PM Tue, 24 Jul


0
Beeston 10 mile Time Trial

richardb 6:30 PM Tue, 31 Jul