Another great CX success

Message from Richard Shenton - Master CX organisor
All I've heard is positive comments and the secret of its success was the amazing volunteers that give up a day so that over 300 riders can pedal around a field and get filthy.   But it's not just that - it's the commitment and professionalism of the set up teams, marshals, registration people, car parking team, caterers and cob deliverers.  

I received the following this morning:  
"Today we attended Broxtowe Park, along with our 5 yr granddaughter who was competing in the event, during which she had a accident.
I have to congratulate the organisers and all the marshals who gave their time for such a WELL ORGANISED event. Safety was paramount and obvious. The marshals where not only very professional in their duties but giving their encouragement to all the young riders
Well done and thank you. 10 out of 10."
Can't wait until next year ...

More info on our Cyclocross page


Posted: 16/01/2017   By: .John McCay



All News/Blog

Upcoming Rides/Events

5
Fancy a spin anyone?

richO 9:00 AM Sun, 28 May


0
Steady Newark

ajg 7:30 AM Mon, 29 May



2
Beeston 10 mile Time Trial

Chris S 6:45 PM Tue, 30 May


0
Hilly Night

Matt S 7:00 PM Tue, 30 May


0
Weds Development Chaingang

marke 7:30 PM Wed, 31 May


0
Mallory Cat 3 race

sally 7:00 PM Thu, 1 Jun


0
Darley Moor ....

sally 10:00 AM Sun, 4 Jun

Newly Added Rides/Events

0
Steady Newark

ajg 7:30 AM Mon, 29 May


0
Hilly Night

Matt S 7:00 PM Tue, 30 May


5
Fancy a spin anyone?

richO 9:00 AM Sun, 28 May

General Discussions

1
Kit ready for collection

sally 8:00 PM Fri, 26 May


50
The Unofficial Club Sportive 2017

mikew 11:14 AM Thu, 25 May


15
Stolen bike

richard_a 9:18 AM Sun, 21 May


1
Zwift setup

Paul B 5:04 PM Fri, 19 May



16
Any appetite for 12g threaded CO2?

mikew 2:38 PM Thu, 18 May


2
Bike Security Marking

George 6:31 PM Sun, 14 May


For Sale/Wanted