Another successful BCC HillClimb 

Another cracking Hillclimb with Tim Hoyle retaining his title.
In the end tim stormed to the lead with a strong 1.59.9 time with Darren Cole claiming a great second place. 
Thank you to Richard Boot and everyone that helped get this sorted, registered with the CTT and those that came along to support and cheer. Thank you to Steve Custance for ensuring the time keeping was accurate. 

It was a chilly morning with many frozen contestants but they soon warmed up as the competition started. There was a mix of riders from BCC, ICC, RPD and the UoN who all bust a gut on this short but testing climb.

We then went for a great post event coffee and cake at the cowshed in Dale Abbey at the foot of No Mans Lane..

Tim Hoyle Beeston CC 1.59.9
Darren Cole Beeston CC 2.06.8
Johan Bos UoNCC 2.08.3
Richard Alexander Beeston CC 2.18.5
Will Hayes Beeston CC 2.22.5
Richard Boot Beeston CC 2.25.9
Phil Gray-Blest Beeston CC 2.27.0
Philip Evans UoNCC 2.32.1
David Anning RPD 2.37.9
George Cavall-Sly UoNCC 2.41.4
Stephanie Knighton Ilkeston CC 2.43.4
David Rogers Beeston CC 2.44.7
Peter Rus Beeston CC 2.49.6
Mark Dunning Beeston CC 3.05.0

Posted: 07/10/2018   By: .John McCay

All News/Blog